2020

Celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Platform for International Water Law

The Platform for International Water Law and the Geneva Water Hub celebrated the 10th anniversary of the activities of the Platform on the 3rd and 4th December 2019.

To mark this moment, the Platform organized two academic conferences with world-renowned experts in international water law at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies and the World Meteorological Organization (WMO).

The Director of the Platform, Prof. Boisson de Chazournes, received a present to celebrate this anniversary from Dr Dinara Zinganshina, Deputy Director of the Scientific Information Center of the Interstate Commission for Water Coordination of Central Asia and member of the Implementation Committee of the Convention on the Protection and Use of Transboundary Watercourses and International Lakes.

The Platform for International Water Law was established by some members of the Department of Public International Law and International Organization of the Faculty of Law of the University of Geneva in 2009. It has been a part of the Geneva Water Hub since its establishment in 2014. It is financially supported by the Global Programme Water of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs and receives research grants from the Swiss National Scientific Foundation (SNF) and private foundations such as the Boninchi Foundation and the Pictet Group Charitable Foundation. 

May 2, 2020
  2020
Geneva Water Hub

2020

La Plateforme pour le droit international de l’eau douce célèbre son 10ème anniversaire

La Plateforme pour le droit international de l'eau douce et le Geneva Water Hub ont célébré le 10e anniversaire des activités de la Plateforme les 3 et 4 décembre 2019.

Pour marquer ce moment, la Plateforme a organisé deux conférences académiques avec des experts de renommée mondiale en droit international de l'eau à l'Institut universitaire d'études internationales et du développement et à l'Organisation météorologique mondiale (OMM).

La Directrice de la Plateforme, le Professeure Boisson de Chazournes, a reçu un cadeau pour célébrer cet anniversaire de la part du Dr Dinara Zinganshina, Directrice adjointe du Centre d'information scientifique de la Commission inter-États pour la coordination de l'eau en Asie centrale et membre du Comité de mise en œuvre de la Convention sur la protection et l'utilisation des cours d'eau transfrontières et des lacs internationaux.

La Plateforme pour le droit international de l'eau douce a été créée par de membres du Département de droit international public et organisation internationale de la Faculté de droit de l’Université de Genève en 2009. Elle fait partie du Geneva Water Hub depuis sa création en 2014. Elle est soutenue financièrement par le Programme global eau de la Direction du développement et de la coopération (DDC) du Département fédéral des affaires étrangères et reçoit des subventions de recherche du Fonds national suisse de la recherche scientifique (FNS) et de fondations privées telles que la Fondation Boninchi et la Fondation de bienfaisance du groupe Pictet.

5 février 2020
  2020
Geneva Water Hub