Study

Student Mobility

Mobility

Mobility programs at the GSI

Mobility OUT

Students from the Bachelor of Arts in International Relations (BARI) and the various Master's programs of the GSI are encouraged to take advantage of the numerous agreements that the GSI and the University of Geneva possess with universities all around the world. A Mobility expedition is an enriching academic and human experience for students in global studies.

Mobility IN

The value of coming to Geneva

The location of the GSI in Geneva is a unique asset in the world. Indeed, the presence of innumerable international organizations and non-governmental organizations offers multiple opportunities for observing the world from a privileged position.

Courses offered by the GSI

Since international relations is an interdisciplinary field of study, the GSI offers courses in the following four disciplines: political science, law, economics and history.

The University of Geneva is a francophone institution, thus most of the courses are taught in French. However, since English is a necessary language for students of international relations, the GSI has developed a number of courses in English and currently offers 22 courses a year.

The course program can be consulted here.

Formations

Mobilité

Les programmes de mobilité au GSI

Mobilité OUT

Les étudiants du BARI et des différents programmes de maîtrise du GSI sont encouragés à profiter des nombreux accords que le GSI et l’Université de Genève possèdent avec des universités tout autour du monde. Un projet de mobilité est une expérience académique et humaine très enrichissante pour des étudiants en études globales.

Mobilité IN

La valeur ajoutée de venir à Genève

L'emplacement du GSI à Genève constitue un atout unique au monde. En effet, la présence d'innombrables organisations internationales et d'organisations non gouvernementales offre de multiples possibilités d'observation du monde dans une situation privilégiée.

Les cours offerts par le GSI

Les relations internationales étant un domaine d’études interdisciplinaires, le GSI propose des cours dans les quatre disciplines suivantes : la science politique, le droit, l’économie et l’histoire.

L’Université de Genève étant francophone, la majorité des enseignements sont dispensés en français. Toutefois, l’anglais étant une langue définitivement nécessaire pour les étudiants en relations internationales, le GSI a développé son offre de cours en anglais et propose actuellement 22 enseignements annuels.

Le programme des cours peut être consulté ici.

Retrouvez plus d'informations sur la page suivante.


Vidéo: le BARI vu par les Professeurs

Vidéo: le BARI vu par les étudiants